The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to pkgacct all of our accounts at once?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aykfounder, Nov 4, 2005.

  1. aykfounder

    aykfounder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What is the easiest and most effective way to perform a pkgacct command on all accounts on a given server?

    Then, is there an all in one command that will use something like wget to move all those accounts to the new server?

    And finally, is there a way to use pkgacct on the packaged accounts to unpackage them all at once?

    Basically, so you don't have to do this one account at a time?


    Thanks for any help
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Well, what you're doing is a full cPanel backup and full cPanel backup restore, so you might as well use that.
     
  3. ctbhost

    ctbhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    how do you create a FULL backup - i see an option to restore a full backup/cpmovefile but no option to create the backup ?
     
  4. aykfounder

    aykfounder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That's true.
     
  5. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA

    I think it's called /scripts/cpbackup
     
  6. aykfounder

    aykfounder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yeah, you can have a cron running that will do full backups daily.
     
  7. baynaa

    baynaa Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    if the backup is not running automagically, and if we have write a seperate cron to run the backup, what is WHM/ Backup Configuration stand for?
     
Loading...

Share This Page