The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to point the default domain when no names servers exist to begin with!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by E9N_Michio, Jul 29, 2004.

  1. E9N_Michio

    E9N_Michio Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    Im having some problems, in quite new to this! Im not sure how to point my defult hosting domain to my new server. Since the server dosent currently hold names servers im unable to point my domain to the server to create a names servers. If anyone can help me on how i work this one out i would much appricate it :(

    Thanks in advanced :)
     
  2. sawbuck

    sawbuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. E9N_Michio

    E9N_Michio Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I done as that followed but got this odd error

    Sorry, the nameserver ns1.solid-ice.net already has the ip 66.90.103.xxx assigned to it.

    Were xxx is some numbers, ive just hidden.

    Oh also the IP that it said just above is the default IP of my server!

    Any ideas?
     
    #3 E9N_Michio, Jul 30, 2004
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2004
Loading...

Share This Page