The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to Publish Website to Cpanel using Dreamweaver?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 247ursites, Jul 24, 2003.

  1. 247ursites

    247ursites Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Laredo
    :confused: Guys I have been trying to publish my website for the longest time, but theres just one problem i had never used cpanel before because i previously hosted with godaddy website tonight and then yahoo and both pretty much did everything for you. This is much better though because i have complete control and whatever i didnt know i can now learn it without always relying on someone to do it for me.

    Please be as detail as you can possibly be because remember im a newbie!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. tAzMaNiAc

    tAzMaNiAc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sachse, TX
    Use the FTP option.

    This is not a DreamWeaver support forum. I don't know enough about DreamWeaver Mx to explain you the detaiols and steps.. so I 'll let someone else do it.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. JayLevine

    JayLevine Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Mexico
    If you mean that you have a domain - domain.com (substitute your domain!). And you'd like to know how to setup the site info in dreamweaver so you can post your web site...

    In this example, your CPanel user name is tom and your domain name is example.com

    Substiute your own CPanel user name & domain name!

    OK...

    Your access type would be: FTP

    The FTP host name would be: ftp.example.com

    Your user name would be: tom@example.com

    Your password would be the same as you use for CPanel.

    The host directory is: www/
    (this is true for my servers - Redhat 7.3). Your mileage may vary.

    Hope this helps.

    Jay

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. 247ursites

    247ursites Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Laredo
    Thank guys , hopefully ill be able to do this now

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    has anyone ever gotten DW to connect to the server IP with pure ftp as the hostname for sites that are not yet resolved?
     
Loading...

Share This Page