Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

how to reinstall cpanel?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by douglasdenovitz, Sep 26, 2012.

  1. douglasdenovitz

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello) how to reinstall cpanel with delete all setting?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Format the drive. That's the best way to go.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. douglasdenovitz

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I'm found this manual, it is work?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Formatting is the best way to go.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Eric

    Eric Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Not just to me too, but srsly fdisk, format, and reinstall.

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you explain why you need to reinstall cPanel from scratch? It might be that you only need to fix one thing. Obviously, you should make account backups that are stored off the server if you are going to reformat and install cPanel onto a fresh machine.

    Otherwise, if we know why you even are wanting to do this, we might be able to find a different tactic to take rather than wiping everything and starting anew.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice