Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How to remove vertical line when editing file?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mirela, Apr 25, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Mirela

    Mirela Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    This may be in the wrong section. Should this be the case, please move it to the appropriate section.

    I visited my cPanel of one of my websites. I was last on it maybe two weeks ago. With these new updates, I noticed this vertical line in the Editor and Code Editor. It's seriously bothering me because it will either look like the code is on one side or the text will go on top of that line.

    Here is a screenshot of what I am referring to:

    line.PNG

    Thanks.
     
    #1 Mirela, Apr 25, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 25, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,806
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    First, open the settings menu in the editor. To do this, use the following keyboard shortcut (keep the first key held down when pressing the second key):

    On Windows/Linux = "Ctrl and ,"
    On Mac = "Command and ,"

    A full list of keyboard shortcuts are available at:

    Default Keyboard Shortcuts · ajaxorg/ace Wiki · GitHub

    Once the settings menu is open, uncheck "Show Print Margin".

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    linux4me2 likes this.
  3. Mirela

    Mirela Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Is there any way to make this permanent? It seems that I have to uncheck that box each time I open a file.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,806
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    The changes to settings are not preserved. I encourage you to open a feature request if you'd like to see this functionality added:

    Submit A Feature Request

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice