The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how to restart cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by maxime, Sep 7, 2003.

  1. maxime

    maxime Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I've always used /etc/rc.d/init.d/cpanel3 restart to restart cpanel.

    Now, we upgraded one of our servers to 7.4.x and this command has disappeared...

    I tried

    /etc/rc.d/init.d/cpanel
    /sbin/service cpanel
    /sbin/service cpanel3

    with no result.

    What is the correct procedure to restart it ?

    Thanks,

    Maxime

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    service cpanel restart
     
  3. maxime

    maxime Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No.

    service cpanel restart
    -bash: service: command not found

    /sbin/service cpanel restart
    cpanel: unrecognized service


    Any other idea ?

    Thanks,

    Maxime

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    this one works just fine for me.... perhaps submiting a ticket to cpanel people would be a good idea?

    Also which OS are you running?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    #4 Angel78, Sep 9, 2003
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2003
  5. canaca

    canaca Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    try :

    cd /etc/rc.d/init.d/

    then type:

    ./cpanel3 stop
    ./cpanel3 start

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    ls /etc/rc.d/init.d/

    there should be a cpanel file in there. it should be named cpanel now, you may want to run layer2 again on your server.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page