The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to restore a backup?

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Raslan, Oct 6, 2015.

  1. Raslan

    Raslan Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    kerala
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I have a backup of my site ......!


    A hosting provider told me " I AM NOT RESPOND YOUR WEB SITE "
    so I am going to new host

    logined my cpanel account and make a new backup

    so downloaded

    and uploaded my new host

    but I don't know how to restore can any one help mee...???
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    The documentation may be useful to you:
    Restore a Full Backup/cpmove File - cPanel Documentation

    You should speak with your new Hosting Provider about this, and explain that you've uploaded your backup to the new account. They'll be able to restore it for you. As a cPanel user, you won't be able to restore the account yourself.
     
  3. Raslan

    Raslan Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    kerala
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hey just help mee

    hosting not responding

    So plz I am extracted the backup can't find my

    data bases it's only some KBS

    why uploaded file directly then what I can do ...????
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Restoring a backup manually is not the best way to go. Uploading it so your new Hosting Provider can get to it and restore it for you, better.

    Your Databases should be in the mysql directory in the backup.
     
  5. Raslan

    Raslan Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    kerala
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    yeah I am using A mybb forum

    see my board stats


    - Removed -


    NOW I AM EXTRACTED THE FILE THERE ARE A FOLDER MYSQL BUT THE MYSQL ONLY 900 byts

    not have at lest 1 mb why I am lose my Site

    I think the backup not working perfectly

    I have 4 backup of my site

    no DB in mysql folder :) :) :)

    sorry at leat 1 KB why
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I think you need to speak with your Hosting Provider.
     
Loading...

Share This Page