The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to roll back a failed Drupal Upgrade

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by puchoweb, Apr 15, 2011.

  1. puchoweb

    puchoweb Registered

    Apr 14, 2011
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Please help me understand roll back instructions that cPanel provided.
    Specifically, what does "empty" the database mean? :confused:
    Which is instruction number 3 in list below.

    1. - Remove the directory "/home/user2/public_html/drupal"
    2. - Untar "/home/user2/fantastico_backups/drupal.backup.1302400597.tgz"
    3. - Empty the database "user2_drpl1"
    4. - Import the file "/home/user2/fantastico_backups/drupal/backup.sql into the database user2_drpl1"
    5. - Move "/home/user2/fantastico_backups/drupal" to "/home/user2/public_html/drupal"

    Does "empty" mean ...

    A. delete all records in "user2_drpl1" and leave the "user2_drpl1" table structure intact

    -- or --​

    B. delete "user2_drpl1" along with its data? ​

    And if so, how to do it in PhpMyAdmin?

    cPanel was used to upgrade Drupal v6 to v7 but it failed due to lack of PHP Data Objects (PDO)
    extension. After PHP Data Objects (PDO) extension was enabled Drupal v7 still did not work however.

    The current Drupal error message is:

    This is my first post to cPanel forrum. Is this an appropriate topic for this forum?

    • cPanel Version: 11.28.87
    • Theme: x3
    • Operating system: linux
    • cPanel Pro: 1.0 (RC1)

    Any clues appreciate. Take care.
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Oct 2, 2010
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I need to provide a correction here. Fantastico is not a cPanel provided product. cPanel wouldn't have provided these instructions for Fantastico, but Netenberg, the creators of Fantastico, would have done so. They have their own support forum at this location:

    In all likelihood, they mean to remove the records in the database not to remove the database itself. They'd have said delete the database if they meant to remove it.

Share This Page