The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to transfer accounts between servers

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mahesh123, Mar 20, 2014.

  1. mahesh123

    mahesh123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Dear cPanel Experts


    we have two whm cPanel whm server A and whm server B .two whmserver having cluseter whm dnsonly ...two whm having different accounts .. my server A break down .....how to all account another server within few minute give advice to me ...


    Thank you .....
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Typically you would use the following option on the destination server:

    "WHM >> Transfers >> Copy Multiple Accounts/Packages From Another Server"

    However, you mentioned the source server has "broken down". Could you elaborate on the nature of how it's down? For instance, is it accessible through SSH?

    Thank you.
     
  3. mahesh123

    mahesh123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    sir what i am asking ..

    we two whm Server A and B... A server having different accounts and B having different account .. server A and B cluster with dnsonly whm . server A hardware breakdown .. that sites are not working .......

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    If in my center hardware break downs and network down problems accrue... i want always display the my client sites..
    give the advise ...

    if transfers whm to whm ..purchase two whm are only one purchase enough .... why asking like this 2 whm purchase get more price ......



    Thank you ..
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  5. mahesh123

    mahesh123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Load Balancing Between 2 cPanel Servers...
    Purchase two cpanel's or single cpanel enough ..... .if use load Balancing how to give the ip address two whm Cpanel .. please help me ... cpanel don't have mirror options.... sir

    Thank you ..
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I don't understand your question.
     
  7. mahesh123

    mahesh123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    kk.. how to do load balancing what is the devices useful or any free tools can you explain .....i install whm cpanel two different server and i given different public ip address ..how to do the function can explain ....
    i am fresher thats why i am asking device also ..


    Thank you ...
     
    #7 mahesh123, Mar 22, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2014
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Your other thread answered this I believe. What part of that other thread you started don't you understand?

    Also, why do we need 2 threads from you asking the same questions?
     
Loading...

Share This Page