The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to update apache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by johnsun, Oct 26, 2002.

  1. johnsun

    johnsun Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    :) New to this server stuff - can anyone tell me the step by step need to upgrade my apache -- cpanel said to run in root /scripts/easyapache - dum question how do you do this?
     
  2. itf

    itf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:4c5445d110][i:4c5445d110]Originally posted by johnsun[/i:4c5445d110]

    :) New to this server stuff - can anyone tell me the step by step need to upgrade my apache -- cpanel said to run in root /scripts/easyapache - dum question how do you do this?[/quote:4c5445d110]
    run this in a root ssh session:

    /scripts/easyapache

    choose advanced mode

    and make sure these modules are selected

    * User bandwidth leech protection
    * Bytes logging Module
    * Frontpage Module
    * Raise HARD_SERVER_LIMIT
    * Rewrite Module
    * SSL Module
    * suEXEC Module
     
  3. Ren

    Ren Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    just get to your /scripts/ folder Type &./easyapache& no quotes of course and hit enter and it's off and running :)
     
  4. johnsun

    johnsun Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    :p My server is located in another state - can I do this update thru Cpanel?
     
  5. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    You need to log in through SSH, it doesn't matter where your server is located, thats the purpose of SSH :)
     
  6. johnsun

    johnsun Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ;) OK it worked as per your instructions - many thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page