Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How to Use DKIM (with cPanel + Cloudflare)

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by xrvel, Sep 24, 2016.

Tags:
  1. xrvel

    xrvel Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello.

    How to enable dkim in a domain which uses cloudflare?

    I have checked cpanel >> Email >> Authentication.
    Both DKIM & SPF are enabled.

    I see this text in DKIM

    Code:
    default._domainkey    14400    IN    TXT    "v=DKIM1; k=rsa; p=ABCD" XYZ;
    Then i tried to add this TXT record in my cloudflare account :
    Name : default._domainkey
    Value : "v=DKIM1; k=rsa; p=ABCD" XYZ;

    Is that all?

    Or i should type this value instead ?
    Value : v=DKIM1; k=rsa; p=ABCD

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 xrvel, Sep 24, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2016
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :),

    You will have to add full domainkey which you have found in your cPanel.

    Also please check following Docs. How do I add DKIM records?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    xrvel likes this.
  3. xrvel

    xrvel Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After trying few times & modifying the DKIM data that i copy from cpanel, i figured out that i must change the DKIM key from :

    Value : "v=DKIM1; k=rsa; p=ABCD" XYZ;

    to :

    Value : v=DKIM1; k=rsa; p=ABCDXYZ

    And it works now :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Malcolm Eaton and cPanelMichael like this.
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,214
    Likes Received:
    1,936
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    I'm happy to see you were able to address the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Malcolm Eaton likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice