Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to use DNSSEC ?

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Nirjonadda, Oct 23, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have Enabled DNSSEC via Advanced Zone Editor. Does we need add this Record via domain registration?

    I think its not work: - Removed -
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 Nirjonadda, Oct 23, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 23, 2016
  2. PlotHost

    PlotHost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes.
    Namecheap for example
    namecheap.com/support/knowledgebase/article.aspx/9722/2232/managing-dnssec-for-domains-pointed-to-custom-dns
     
    #2 PlotHost, Oct 25, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 25, 2016
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Yes, after you enable DNSSEC on the domain name, you must add the DS records to your registrar. Some domain registrars have special considerations for DNSSEC. GoDaddy, for instance, documents this at:

    DNSSEC FAQ | Domains - GoDaddy Help US

    You may also find the following website helpful when verifying if DNSSEC is enabled:

    DNSSEC Analyzer

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page