The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to use php4 by both cgi and module?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PondRicefied, Feb 25, 2006.

  1. PondRicefied

    PondRicefied Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am compiling php4.4.2 using cgi (suexec) from WHM.
    I want to separate php into API of cgi and module and to run it.
    And, want to use php_* in .htaccess file.
    How should I set from WHM or a command line?
     
  2. PondRicefied

    PondRicefied Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Anyone? plz.
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You can't. They're mutually exclusive within the same instance of apache, AFAIAA.
     
  4. PondRicefied

    PondRicefied Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Oh, I regret it.

    What is AFAIAA???
     
  5. pross

    pross Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    as far as i am aware
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - php4 both cgi
  1. durangod
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    217

Share This Page