Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How to whitelabel domains under a Reseller Account

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by Mauwiks, Jan 3, 2019.

1. Mauwiks

Mauwiks Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    H there everyone.

Is there a way to configure the cPanel/WHM under a master reseller account to use a white-labeled default URL based on a registered domain as a master reseller?

I'm a complete beginner in regards to WHM and hoping to learn more from here.

I just got a Master Reseller Account with cPanel/WHM and I'm confused why is the URL of the cPanel accounts under my master account is labeled as the server's domain.

For example:

Instead of cpanel.example.net, it is visible to my users via server01.example.net or cpanel.example.net. Is there a way to whitelabel this through CNAME or whatever?

Thank you for the further feedback.

2. ChristosDev

ChristosDev Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Well, you should be able to do so by pointing the domain/subdomain you want (eg. example.org) to an A record, specifically the record from the cPanel URL you see normally. You can do that from your DNS management panel.

You then should be able to access cPanel via example.org:2083 and WHM via example.org:2087, same if you use a subdomain it will be sub.example.org:2083 and sub.example.org:2087

Pointing it via CNAME will also work.

Now, about the part of how to set it up as default via WHM, I could not find it, sorry. I hope someone else helps you with that.

#2 ChristosDev, Jan 3, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2019
    Mauwiks likes this.
  3. Mauwiks

Mauwiks Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Thank you but this didn't work.

I still cannot use the configured DNS although I find it already made from the zone automatically:

WHM: - Removed -