Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How would you set certian limits to a package?

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by WebHostPro, Feb 10, 2012.

  1. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    For example I would want our micro plan to allow less CPU and RAM then our business plan.

    How do you set the limits in cloudlinux and then have the cpanel package use that custom limit?

    This is my first day with CL so bare with me, also is there tutorials on CL, I can't find any manuals or help on it pertaining to Cpanel.

    Thanks,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. ckh

    ckh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Currently there isn't any way to limit per package, but, that is suppose to be in the works and a much welcome feature...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    So it's just a server wide limit? Or can you limit a particular user?

    Also what is a LVE?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #3 WebHostPro, Feb 10, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2012
  4. ckh

    ckh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You can limit it to a certain user. The way I'm currently doing it is have a default that I use for my most used package and then when another package is purchased, manually modify it in cPanel using WHM >> Server Configuration >> CloudLinux LVE Manager.

    LVE is Lightweight Virtual Environment.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I got it, I was thinking the same thing for the users. That will work for now, would be nice though to have it incorporated into the packages.

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. ikillbill

    ikillbill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    second this!
    any idea of that this feature did not come with 11.36?
     
  7. iseletsk

    iseletsk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Princeton, New Jersey, United States
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice