The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How you delete an addon domain?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by darkhorn, Apr 16, 2011.

  1. darkhorn

    darkhorn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It says
    i.imgur.com/pbsvI.png
     
    #1 darkhorn, Apr 16, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 8, 2016
  2. JayFromEpic

    JayFromEpic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Make sure that the addon is not a subdomain in the system and check in WHM that the addon is not showing up in the accounts list.

    If it's not, then you can try running /scripts/updateuserdomains in ssh.
     
  3. darkhorn

    darkhorn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I don't have WHM and ssh.
     
  4. JayFromEpic

    JayFromEpic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well in that case, I suggest you make a support ticket with your web host and inform them of this issue and possibly paste link to this thread for some documentation.
     
  5. darkhorn

    darkhorn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yesterday I've emailed them. I guess they'll answer on Monday. I'll paste their answer here.
     
  6. JayFromEpic

    JayFromEpic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Scottsdale, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you mind if ask, what host are you using?
     
  7. darkhorn

    darkhorn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /http://tophost.bg
     
  8. darkhorn

    darkhorn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WWW tophost DOT bg
     
  9. darkhorn

    darkhorn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Meh :/ their reply is not useful for documentation.

    "Has been removed."
     
    #9 darkhorn, Apr 18, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2011
  10. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It is likely they simply removed it from the backend such as removing the addon and subdomain using root SSH from /var/cpanel/userdata/username/ location for the main and sub.main.com files (where username is the cPanel username and sub.main.com is the subdomain name) along with deleting the DNS entries in WHM > Delete a DNS zone.

    Without access in root SSH and WHM, you'd always have to contact your hosting provider to have them remove the domain manually.
     
Loading...

Share This Page