The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

html-editor has changed [moved]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Hans-HQ, Mar 22, 2006.

  1. Hans-HQ

    Hans-HQ Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    html-editor has changed

    Since the latest cPanel update the html-editor (wich is located in the file manager) has changed.

    There is an new login screen with an automated (dynamically) userkey and password.

    First off all this is extremely annoying, I really hate it. It is almost impossible to get in. You have to either write down both keys or copy/paste them to notepad, cause else you cannot get in.

    But the worse thing is that even when I write them down and insert them to get in, acces is denied. I've tried it so many times... When I hit enter, the password fiels jumps to blank again and I did not enter.

    Is there anyway to loose this stupid extra login system?????
     
  2. xprt5

    xprt5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Houston
    This issue is supposed to be fixed in the next Build, you must be running EDGE if you see this now.
     
  3. Doug E

    Doug E Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    WysiwygPro

    Is this to do with the new html editor? This program was installed in the last 24 hours without my knowledge.
     
  4. xprt5

    xprt5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Houston
    Yes, WysiwygPro is the html editor and its included with cPanel Builds, the current EDGE Build has a buggy editor login.
     
  5. Doug E

    Doug E Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    So I should probably just disable it til its no longer buggy ?
     
  6. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    works fine in Firefox, probably just buggy IE
     
  7. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, in the login screen (only for IE), there's a link to the Microsoft knowledge base article that says it all.
     
  8. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Someone want to post that link, so I know what to say to IE users (apart from "use Firefox").
     
  9. DimeNoc_Jason

    DimeNoc_Jason Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Disabling the HTML Editor

    It seems to me that this HTML editor is rather buggy, and the security issue itself makes me want to just disable it altogether.

    Can anyone tell me what the procedure is to disable the HTML Editor from the File Manager?

    I can do it from WHM or command line, whatever it takes.

    Thanks :D
     
Loading...

Share This Page