The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

http download,how can i fix?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by joelin, Dec 12, 2007.

  1. joelin

    joelin Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi,

    i am sorry,i got a urgent problem.


    when i use the http to link my websites do my server are not work,

    but i check the ip to link is ok.


    i check it from http://www.siteuptime.com/users/quickcheck.php and get the result


    it look likely the dns service is down,

    how can i fix it?


    thanks a lot. :(
     
  2. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    If http://yourserverip loads the site or default Apache page and http://yourdomain.com doesn't load anything then it is a DNS issue. Is named running on your server? You can check the DNS Status from WHM and can also give it a restart.
     
  3. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey Joelin,

    I'm not following, can you please give a little more information on your problem? Your saying siteuptime.com reports you as down, but your not? Is that right?

    What is your domain-name (if you don't mind me asking) - or check at dnsstuff.com and enter your domain name - will give you everything DNS you need to know.

    If something is failing DNS wise, it _should_ be reported there.

    Cheers,
     
  4. joelin

    joelin Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi,WebScHoLaR and darren.nolan,


    thanks for your replay first.


    1)yes,no matter i check from my pc or siteuptime.com,

    when i check with the ip,my pc browser will show with cpanel,

    from siteuptime,the checking is active.


    but if i check my domain name,all failed,

    so,i may because the dns problem of my server.


    2)the DNS Status from WHM is green.

    i try to restart it,and it always shows with green,

    but i still can not link it.

    so,the dns restarting has no affect for the problem.


    3)for general,what files or folder are settings for dns feature?


    thanks a lot. :)
     
  5. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you have your domain's nameservers setup with your Registrar to point to your server?
     
  6. joelin

    joelin Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Hi,darren.nolan,

    yes,i did,

    the server runs well for a long time,

    and i terminate a account today,i forget what the error message i pop,

    then,the website can not link.


    thanks a lot.
     
  7. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ah okay cool.

    As WebScHoLaR suggests, have you done a restart of your DNS server on your system? Under WHM -> Restart Services -> DNS Server.

    When restarting it should let you know of any potential problems. Post here with any errors/warnings it produces when restarting.

    Is it just this domain that doesn't link? Or other domains also on your webserver?
     
Loading...

Share This Page