Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HTTP Error 500 after migration to new server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ryle, Apr 19, 2017.

  1. ryle

    ryle Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi there,

    I just moved my entire cpanel to a new server.
    First I run a full backup,
    then restore via whm on a new server.
    the restore went smoothly, all files and database are in place.
    I also setup the IPs correctly from cloudflare.

    but when i access the domain through browser, it shows error 500
    all access like
    cpanel.[mydomain].com
    whm.[mydomain].com

    work well..

    the only problem is the root domain, containing php web app.

    here's the latest domlog on the domain that returnrs error 500:

    Code:
    162.158.167.254 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:23:06 +0000] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_12_3) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/57.0.2987.$
    
    162.158.167.254 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:24:08 +0000] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_12_3) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/57.0.2987.$
    
    162.158.167.254 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:32:51 +0000] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_12_3) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/57.0.2987.$
    
    162.158.167.254 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:36:49 +0000] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_12_3) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/57.0.2987.$
    
    162.158.167.254 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:41:10 +0000] "GET /usr/local/cpanel/logs/access_log HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_12_3) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTM$
    
    162.158.167.176 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:45:29 +0000] "GET /img/ofelos-cover.jpg HTTP/1.1" 200 101477 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 10.0; Windows Phone 8.0; Trident/6.0; IEMobile/10$
    
    172.68.144.237 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:46:55 +0000] "GET /img/photo2.png HTTP/1.1" 200 225039 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 10.0; Windows Phone 8.0; Trident/6.0; IEMobile/10.0; ARM$
    
    162.158.165.126 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:46:59 +0000] "GET /img/photo3.png HTTP/1.1" 200 182970 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 10.0; Windows Phone 8.0; Trident/6.0; IEMobile/10.0; AR$
    
    162.158.165.234 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:47:31 +0000] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Mobile; Windows Phone 8.1; Android 4.0; ARM; Trident/7.0; Touch; rv:11.0; IEMobile/11.0; AC$
    
    172.68.144.87 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:47:50 +0000] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_12_3) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/57.0.2987.13$
    
    162.158.165.234 - - [19/Apr/2017:13:48:29 +0000] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Mobile; Windows Phone 8.1; Android 4.0; ARM; Trident/7.0; Touch; rv:11.0; IEMobile/11.0; AC$



    please, can anyone help me with this error?
     
    #1 ryle, Apr 19, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 19, 2017
  2. vacancy

    vacancy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /etc/apache2/logs/error_log

    Did you check the logs in the file?
     
  3. ryle

    ryle Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thanks for your reply,

    here's the error_log
    i.imgur.com/pvDGGBG.png
     
    #3 ryle, Apr 19, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 19, 2017
  4. vacancy

    vacancy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    According to error logs, your site has an infinite loop.

    This may be related to the codes used in htaccess.

    Will you try deleting the htaccess file?
     
  5. ryle

    ryle Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just tried,
    with all cache cleared.
    checked with direct IP.

    same error 500
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @ryle,

    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature if you'd like us to take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  7. ryle

    ryle Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi there,
    thanks for your reply.
    this is the ticket support ID - 8394267
     
Loading...

Share This Page