Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

httpd.conf doesn't answer to host without www

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by uadm, Aug 28, 2017.

  1. uadm

    uadm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    This is a new installation of a server, cpanel v66.0.14.
    We can't access sites with domain.com, only www.domain.com
    in the httpd.conf there are
    ServerName hostnameoftheserver
    ServerAlias mail.domain.com www.domain.com

    it's missing serveralias domain.com.

    What can we do?
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,
    You have to add domain name entry in http.conf or try to rebuild http.conf using bellow script.

    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,080
    Likes Received:
    1,364
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. uadm

    uadm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    yes, I created 4 accounts, all of them had the ServerName hostname.of.server

    However, somehow, I don't know how, it's now configured correctely and ServerName domainX.com is configured for each of the 4 accounts.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,080
    Likes Received:
    1,364
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page