The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

httpd.conf error when trying to add new account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dgromer, Jan 20, 2006.

  1. dgromer

    dgromer Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I keep getting this error below when trying to add a new website to the server in Account Creation. Please See Below:

    WWWAcct 9.2 (c) 1997-2004 cPanel, Inc.

    Sorry, that domain is already setup (remove it from httpd.conf?)



    Account Creation Complete!!!

    How do I remove the domain from the httpd.conf

    Any help I can get I'd appreciate it very much.

    Thanks
     
  2. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    edit httpd.conf

    hello

    edit your file httpd.conf and press "ctrl + w" and write the domain that you want to add and erase it save changes and type httpd restart and try to add the account againg from whm

    regards
    StpHosting
     
  3. dgromer

    dgromer Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How do I do this from WHM and/or CPanel?

    Thank you for your fast reply. How do I do this through WHM or CPanel?

    Is this something I have to do through an FTP Program? If so, how do I perform this. My server is colocated.

    Thanks!
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    You can't do that through the WHM or conventional FTP. You need to SSH to your server and edit httpd.conf file. SSH means shell access.
     
  5. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    httpd.conf error

    that´s right i forgot mention that must edit httpd.conf via ssh in /usr/local/apache/config/

    regards.


    StpHosting
     
Loading...

Share This Page