The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

httpd.conf errors?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JakeNviper, Dec 29, 2003.

  1. JakeNviper

    JakeNviper Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    When i try and make a new account with the domain zippa-inn.com i get

    Sorry, that domain is already setup (remove it from httpd.conf?)

    Account Creation Complete!!!

    How do i removeit from httpd.conf?

    Im on a reseller, so if it can be done from there thats helpful, im a total newbie at this so any help is appreciated.

    I searched and found this

    The only way i've been able to do this in the past is:

    1. temp. change the hostname of the server
    2. remove any dns info for the hostname, if any.
    3. ensure there is not httpd.conf entry
    4. check localdomains, if present, remove
    5. create account
    6. reset hostname

    How do i change the hostname? do i have to own the server?
     
    #1 JakeNviper, Dec 29, 2003
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2003
  2. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    As a Reseller, you are always better off to first contact your Hoster regarding any account problems. This problem is easily solved by your Hoster, but, if they are not aware of the problem there is not much they can do. ;)
     
  3. JakeNviper

    JakeNviper Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I found the error, there was a reseller using the same DNS as me which had it registered.
     
Loading...

Share This Page