The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

httpd-DSSL

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kakra, Dec 25, 2003.

  1. Kakra

    Kakra Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Dear experts :

    I have a problem, in our CPU usage WHM, it show that :
    /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd-DSSL (with nobody access), has high CPU% and Memory%, and it make the CPU load become overload.

    Whats the problem that caused that, and how to solve this. Many thanks with your share solution.

    Kakra
     
  2. cosmin

    cosmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bucuresti
    Same problem here....
     
  3. @home

    @home Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you did an trace on that proces?
     
  4. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    I have this problem too and no solution so far.
     
  5. erwinfa

    erwinfa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is this DDOS attack to your server ?
     
  6. Kakra

    Kakra Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How to know if the server attack by Ddos ?
     
  7. Doctor

    Doctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I get this problem as well ever since upgraded to 9.1.0 S73. Not sure if this is DDOS attack but if we all are having this problem, I think it could be more of a CPanel bug. Please help! Have any of you issued a support ticket to CPanel?
     
  8. Rubas

    Rubas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  9. Rubas

    Rubas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    13:46:09 up 5 days, 21:58, 0 users, load average: 333.04, 175.35, 70.65
    832 processes: 831 sleeping, 1 running, 0 zombie, 0 stopped
     
    #9 Rubas, Mar 18, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2004
  10. Doctor

    Doctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This is more of a kernel issue. I trust you all are using RHE 2.4.2x kernel? Update your kernel to 2.6.3 to resolve the server load problem.
     
Loading...

Share This Page