Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

httpd has failed, please contact the sysadmin

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mahdionline, Apr 7, 2004.

  1. mahdionline

    mahdionline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hi sir

    I rebuild my apche with some change in setting.
    after the bulid the apache donot run and the sevice mointor send me this message :

    apache failed @ Wed Apr 7 12:50:05 2004. A restart was attempted automagicly.

    and in whm show this message :
    Unable to obtain apache version information. Your apache server at 66.98.156.52 may be down, or unreachable.

    how can i do for this problem !

    Regard
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -t

    That command should give you a place to start looking, for correcting Apache errors.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mahdionline

    mahdionline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    i find the error in httpd.conf. apache try to run the command of asp refrences. and i disable it by #. and problem solved. but a funny event happen.

    from cpanel upgarde to WHM 9.1.0 cPanel 9.1.0-S93 the Apache Security/Version Table rows increased but after my problem solved the number rows of this table decrease to 6 row (Apache Core - Passthrough Authentication - Bytes Logger - Bandwidth Limiter - PHP - FrontPage )

    is this a problem ? how can i restore it to normal mode ?

    Regard
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice