The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HTTPD User in Top

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by comcage, Apr 5, 2004.

  1. comcage

    comcage Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, does anyone happen to know how to make the httpd display the username of the web site that is being accessed under the top command?

    By default, my cpanel displays "nobody" as the user for all of my httpd proccesses in top. If anyone can shead some light on this, it would be greately appreciated. Thank you.
     
  2. comcage

    comcage Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    - bump -
     
  3. comcage

    comcage Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  4. comcage

    comcage Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  5. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Use the inbuilt mod_status by modifying httpd.conf, or use the one WHM already provides for you:

    https://www.yourserver.com:2087/scripts2/apachestatus

    Refresh your browser to update.

    You won't be able to see the username under which it runs since Apache always runs as nobody, it only executes the actual CGI scripts (Perl under SuExec, PHP under PHPSuExec) under the username of the account.
     
Loading...

Share This Page