The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

httpd

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Slav, Apr 20, 2003.

  1. Slav

    Slav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi I was wondering if someone could tell me step by step instructions how to in ssh or the best way to delete a dns record from the httpd .. As i removed the dns in the whm but we still cant park a domain so i need to do it in there. I am not flash on it as our ssytem admin is away and i cant wait for him.... So if anyone can give me a quick run down what to do would be great.
    Thanks in advance.

    Slav
     
  2. X-Istencedotcom

    X-Istencedotcom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    apache, in other words httpd.conf
     
  3. Slav

    Slav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah, as when i tryt o create the parked domain it says it all ready exists the dns , even though the dns is gone in the whm in the dns list.

    So please anyone??? You all must do it.
     
  4. Slav

    Slav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok thanks i will have a go.
     
  5. Slav

    Slav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, i tried the above .. i went to look for the domain in question but it does not exist it tells me, but when we tryt o do the domain i get the following error still....


    "Addon Domain Maintenance
    Addon Domain Addition
    Domain already exists, it was not added.
    Nameserver ips for raultremendao.com are: 64.62.172.155,209.123.247.55 Sorry, a DNS entry for raultremendao.com already exists, please delete it first

    raultremendao.com has been setup. It can be accessed via the subdomain raul.monteirodebarros.com . Ftp access has been granted with the username raul and the password lETmEiN! . "

    So anything else it could be?
     
  6. e-creations

    e-creations Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    In /var/named delete the file <domain_name_here>.com.db
    restart bind and that will take care of it.
     
  7. Slav

    Slav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    okay thats great thanks....
     
Loading...

Share This Page