Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

https version of site time out

Discussion in 'Security' started by Ravi Kumar ch, Oct 17, 2017.

  1. Ravi Kumar ch

    Ravi Kumar ch Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hyderabad, india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello
    The site - Removed - works with http version, but gets timedout for the https version. I have csf installed on whm and the port 443 is open for input and output as well. Can any one tell me how to get the site served on https too?
    SSL certificate is already installed for the above said domain in whm.
    Thanks
    Ravi kumar
     
    #1 Ravi Kumar ch, Oct 17, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 17, 2017
  2. HostingH

    HostingH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please make sure that SSL is properly installed on your site. If you are using free ssl then check logs for the same in WHM.
     
    Shushant likes this.
  3. Ravi Kumar ch

    Ravi Kumar ch Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hyderabad, india
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hi, thanks for the reply.
    I am not using free ssl. i have purchased certificate from comodo and inserted the certificate in the Install SSL on domain option. I confirm that ssl is properly installed. My understanding is that if there was error in install, it can show ssl error but not totally time out!
     
  4. cPWilliamL

    cPWilliamL cP Technical Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    America
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi @Ravi Kumar ch,

    I believe this may be related to a recent case(CPANEL-16464). Could you please try updating `ea-apache24-config-runtime'?
    Code:
    # yum update ea-apache24-config-runtime
    Apache should automatically be rebuilt and restarted once updated. Please report back if you continue to face issues. As well, opening a ticket will allow us to check the issue directly.

    Thanks,
     
  5. HostingH

    HostingH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check ssl status using url : SSL Checker - SSL Certificate Verify . 443 is by default enabled/opened in Cpanel server.
    Try with another ISP or Telnet port 80/443 from your desk.
     
    Shushant likes this.
  6. isaacl

    isaacl Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @cPWilliamL - I'm seeing a similar issue, but I'm still on EA3, any fix for this?
     
  7. cPWilliamL

    cPWilliamL cP Technical Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    America
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @isaacl, the case I mentioned should only effect EA4. I would recommend opening a new thread and verifying some basics like the port being accessible and Apache listening on 443. There are a few issues that could result in a timeout over SSL.
     
  8. isaacl

    isaacl Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, having it on multiple servers since the cPanel 68 release, will open a ticket with support.
     
Loading...

Share This Page