Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

I am getting cron failing report email from cPanel

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by jus7000, Apr 12, 2012.

  1. jus7000

    jus7000 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Subject:cron <root@server2> /usr/bin/test -x /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/update_db_cache && /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/update_db_cache

    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: EXPLAIN/SHOW can not be issued; lacking privileges for underlying table at /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/update_db_cache line 69.
    DBD::mysql::st fetchrow_hashref failed: fetch() without execute() at /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/update_db_cache line 71.


    and... sometimes i'm getting email for (SSD) S.M.A.R.T... error report

    why don't you?

    please help me...

    ps..

    /etc/my.cnf

    #[client]
    #default-character-set = utf8

    [mysqld]
    set-variable = max_connections=500
    log-slow-queries
    safe-show-database
    #skip-character-set-client-handshake
    default-character-set = utf8
    #character-set-server = utf8
    collation-server = utf8_general_ci
    init_connect = set collation_connection = utf8_general_ci
    #init-connect = SET NAMES utf8
    #character-set-client-handshake=TRUE
    #[mysqldump]
    #default-character-set = utf8



    #[mysql]
    #default-character-set = utf8


    #character-set-client-handshake = FALSE

    key_buffer = 2048M
    max_allowed_packet = 10M
    table_cache = 1024
    sort_buffer_size = 4M
    read_buffer_size = 4M
    read_rnd_buffer_size = 8M
    myisam_sort_buffer_size = 64M
    #innodb_buffer_pool_size = 1024M
    #innodb_additional_mem_pool_size = 5M
    #innodb_log_file_size = 15M
    #innodb_log_buffer_size = 8M
    thread_cache_size = 128M
    # Try number of CPU's*2 for thread_concurrency
    thread_concurrency = 16

    tmpdir = /home/.mysqltmp/
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,772
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    353
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    run
    /scripts/upcp --force
    /scripts/checkperlmodules --force
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/setupdbmap

    As for the smart error if you getting errors than you may have a Hard drive failing
    since you did not post the report I am only guessing
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jus7000

    jus7000 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    i'm getting the same error...


    root@server2 [~]# /usr/bin/test -x /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/update_db_cache && /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/update_db_cache
    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: EXPLAIN/SHOW can not be issued; lacking privileges for underlying table at /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/update_db_cache line 69.
    DBD::mysql::st fetchrow_hashref failed: fetch() without execute() at /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/update_db_cache line 71.
    root@server2 [~]#
     
  4. diyamput

    diyamput Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi,

    You may try this :-
    skip-grant-tables=1
    in your /etc/my.cnf

    then restart your mysqld
    after that u can run : /scripts/update_db_cache
     
  5. CitizenK

    CitizenK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    On The Road
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Based on the output of your error, it appears that you have a problem with your DBD::mysql perl module. I would recommend running the checkperlmodules command to check your perl modules.

    Code:
    /scripts/checkperlmodules --force
    If this command fails please provide us with the output, and consider opening a ticket at https://tickets.cpanel.net
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice