The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I cannot delete subdomain

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by hackereac, Jun 27, 2009.

  1. hackereac

    hackereac Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have got a reseller.İn this reseller I have 10 sites.
    I login xxx.com/cpanel and click subdomain menu.
    Remove this subdomain.It write it succesfully deleted.But it don't delete.
    it has just in there.Why i can subdomain.it says:It deleted but not delete.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,466
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you logging in as the reseller to do this, or the user who owns the domain?
     
  3. UBERHOST

    UBERHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California, US
    If you've got a "sticky" subdomain that cannot be deleted when logged in as the user, you may have to edit it out of the following files:

    /etc/userdomains
    /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf

    Cheers,
    Rick
     
  4. hackereac

    hackereac Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tried login my own hosting cpanel and I tried reseller whm panel.But 2 times I can't success.
    "etc/userdomains
    /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf"

    I can use cpanel and whm.How can I edit this files?
     
  5. UBERHOST

    UBERHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California, US
    If you have no WHM Plugins, then you must use SSH to access these files. If you have the ConfigServer Explorer plugin, you could use that to edit the files from WHM.

    I cannot stress enough how important it is to backup these important files before making any changes. If you don't feel confident doing this yourself, then open a ticket with cPanel support and explain that you cannot completely get rid of a certain subdomain, then they will take care of it for you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page