The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I cant acces my cpanel ><

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Aleon, Feb 25, 2006.

  1. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello;

    I have a problem in accesing my cpanel/whm ip/whm

    My apache is up
    My httpd is up

    But i cant acces my cpaenl my mysql is not working when i try to acces my cpanel it gives me 404.eror

    My mysql is down

    How could i install mysql for cpanel manually because the whm is not working so how can i install mysql whm allready has mysql but i cant acces it if I build mysql from putty will it give erors ?
     
    #1 Aleon, Feb 25, 2006
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2006
  2. mohit

    mohit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sticky On Internet
    hi,
    have you tried restarting mysql from WHM ?

    what cpanel version you are currently Running, Have you tried updating cpanel to latest Stable Release, it might solve many of the issues automatically.

    see ya,
    mohit
     
  3. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yeah i solved the problem but

    Every 15 minutes the httpd stops it gives Byteslog eror.

    How can i fix it my Whm version is WHM 10.8.0
     
  4. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    You might want to check /var/log/messages for errors concerning the above as this may reveal more about what is going on.

    You could always try /scripts/upcp --force to reinstall things, and then perhaps rebuild Apache if the problem persists.
     
  5. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    when ever i enter the Server status Apache status a blank page comes up what does that mean ?
     
  6. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    I often find this to be the case when either Apache is not working correctly or is in the process of being rebuilt.

    Have you tried my above suggestion of giving things a reinstall?
     
  7. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yeah i did what you said and fixed the problem

    But it still gives Byteslog eror
     
  8. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Can you post the exact error?
     
  9. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have a byteslog eror how can i fix this thingy ?

    It allways gives this eror.. ?
     
  10. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Can you post the exact error?
     
  11. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    PHP:
    root@alias [~]# service httpd start
    Syntax error on line 1096 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    Invalid command 'BytesLog'perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration
    /etc/init.d/httpd starthttpd could not be started

    I enter the httpd.conf file then i add # to the begining of the BytesLog then it starts working but everytime when I try to start httpd I have to this.
     
  12. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 1 i have this version is it stable ? i dont know ...
     
  13. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    should i upgrade to latest stable build ? will anything effect the accounts my clients ?
     
  14. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    In your httpd.conf, you should have the following within each virtualhost container:

    Code:
    BytesLog domlogs/domainname-bytes_log
    where 'domainname' is the relevant domain.

    Towards the start you should also have

    Code:
    LoadModule bytes_log_module   libexec/mod_log_bytes.so
    around where all the other LoadModule lines are.

    Is your httpd.conf correct in this respect?

    You might also want to log a ticket with cPanel for them to look into things if it is more deep than this, or log a ticket via your licence provider if you don't buy your licence direct from cPanel.
     
  15. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Now ok i handled this but now i have another problem i updated my Mysql from 4.4.025 to 4.4.1
    now my clients give me this info :

    It doesnt create Mysql db what about this ??
     
  16. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    I think you mean 4.0.25 -> 4.1.

    In either case, this is somewhat veering off the original topic of this thread.

    You might want to search the forums for possible solutions and then, if necessary, start a new thread if your problem has not already been discussed. If your problem has been discussed, you should post your concerns to the most-relevant pre-existing thread so long as the thread is not so old to be no longer relevant.

    In both cases, you should try and find specific error messages. Search both these forums and Google for the specific error and one if not both should help you find a solution.
     
  17. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gee im gonna go crazy

    PHP:
    Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2)
    ERROR 2002: Can'
    t connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2)
    ERROR 2002Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2)
    ERROR 2002: Can'
    t connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2)
     
  18. Aleon

    Aleon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    As you told me how to fix byteslog i did now it gives this eror


    PHP:
    Syntax error on line 209 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    Cannot load /usr/local/apache/libexec/libphp4.so into serverlibmysqlclient.so.14cannot open shared object fileNo such file or directory
    /etc/init.d/httpd starthttpd could not be started
     
Loading...

Share This Page