Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED I cant change timezone

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by garrablanka, Aug 14, 2017.

  1. garrablanka

    garrablanka Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Chile
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,
    I tried to change timezone...

    I changed Server Time on WHM to 'America/Santiago' -> Mon Aug 14 11:17:23 -03 2017
    I clicked Sync Time
    Rebooted
    If I write "date" on putty -> Mon Aug 14 11:17:28 -03 2017
    Here, everything is ok..

    But if I write a php: <?php echo date('H:i');?> -> 14:18

    I dont understand why..
    I have not changed timezone on htaccess neither ini

    Help
     
  2. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
     
    garrablanka and cPanelMichael like this.
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,165
    Likes Received:
    1,371
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The previous post is correct. Let us know if that helps.

    Thanks!
     
    garrablanka likes this.
  4. garrablanka

    garrablanka Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Chile
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    YEES!! That's working!

    Thanks a lot! :):)
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page