Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

I can't figure out how to get my domain working with Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by s3ponline, Mar 21, 2007.

  1. s3ponline

    s3ponline Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I followed the start up wizard, I read over a "how to" site, and double checked my work constantly but according to godaddy "cpanel isn't directing the domain correctly" and something about "A" zone records etc.

    Help please :(
     
  2. s3ponline

    s3ponline Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I keep getting this error sent to my yahoo:

    named on server.s3ponline.com failed


    named failed @ Wed Mar 21 20:50:19 2007. A restart was attempted
    automagicly.
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,693
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Your Bind/named is misconfigured
    to find out why restart named and tail your logs it should tell you whay

    tail -f /var/log/messages


    you could try

    /scripts/fixndc

    /scripts/rebuildnamedconf
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #3 dalem, Mar 21, 2007
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice