The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i can´t terminate an account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by stphosting, Nov 14, 2005.

  1. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi, when i try to terminate an account i recive this message

    Collecting Domain Name and IP....
    User: stpdnsc
    Domain:
    Error: invalid domain

    i tryed using two ways whm and via shell with /scripts/killacct user

    and recived the same message.
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Is it the issue with only this domain or ?
     
  3. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i have just one domain

    i just have one domain in the customers list
     
  4. emechanic

    emechanic Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    maybe the domain is spelled with special characters by accident?
     
  5. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    domain

    no, the domain is spelled with normal caracteres
     
  6. emechanic

    emechanic Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how about checking the user file in /var/cpanel/users

    open up the file there and see if the domain is listed, if not then add it.
     
  7. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    resolved

    thank you very much the acount was deleted

    :D
     
  8. Festive Hosting

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had the same problem about a week ago. I couldn't add a domain to the account using WHM.
     
  9. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    domain

    do you allready fix the problem?
     
  10. eglwolf

    eglwolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am also having the same problem... Any solutions?
     
  11. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Let us know the error messages, then only somebody will be able to help you..
     
Loading...

Share This Page