Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

i can´t terminate an account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by stphosting, Nov 14, 2005.

  1. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hi, when i try to terminate an account i recive this message

    Collecting Domain Name and IP....
    User: stpdnsc
    Domain:
    Error: invalid domain

    i tryed using two ways whm and via shell with /scripts/killacct user

    and recived the same message.
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    Is it the issue with only this domain or ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    i have just one domain

    i just have one domain in the customers list
     
  4. emechanic

    emechanic Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    maybe the domain is spelled with special characters by accident?
     
  5. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    domain

    no, the domain is spelled with normal caracteres
     
  6. emechanic

    emechanic Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    how about checking the user file in /var/cpanel/users

    open up the file there and see if the domain is listed, if not then add it.
     
  7. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    resolved

    thank you very much the acount was deleted

    :D
     
  8. Festive Hosting

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I had the same problem about a week ago. I couldn't add a domain to the account using WHM.
     
  9. stphosting

    stphosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    domain

    do you allready fix the problem?
     
  10. eglwolf

    eglwolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I am also having the same problem... Any solutions?
     
  11. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    Let us know the error messages, then only somebody will be able to help you..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice