The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i got this error [a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rameshdesai, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. rameshdesai

    rameshdesai Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hey friend i am using shared hosting from past some days i got this error



    can't write into /home/photoblo/.cpanel/nvdata.cache: Permission denied at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/NVData.pm line 60
    Carp::croak('can\'t write into /home/photoblo/.cpanel/nvdata.cache: Permissio...') called at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.2/i686-linux/Storable.pm line 76
    Storable::logcroak('can\'t write into /home/photoblo/.cpanel/nvdata.cache: Permissio...') called at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.2/i686-linux/Storable.pm line 248
    Storable::_store('CODE(0xaa6c4f4)', 'HASH(0x8cd0bd0)', '/home/photoblo/.cpanel/nvdata.cache', 1) called at /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6.2/i686-linux/Storable.pm line 236
    Storable::lock_nstore('HASH(0x8cd0bd0)', '/home/photoblo/.cpanel/nvdata.cache') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/NVData.pm line 60
    Cpanel::NVData::_savecache() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/NVData.pm line 149
    Cpanel::NVData::_loadcache(1) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/NVData.pm line 181
    Cpanel::NVData::_get(undef) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExpVar.pm line 156
    Cpanel::ExpVar::expvar('$NVDATA{\'x3_hideicons\'}') called at cpanel line 1443
    main::execiftag('<cpanelif $NVDATA{\'x3_hideicons\'}>') called at cpanel line 4043
    main::dotag_finished_headers('<cpanelif $NVDATA{\'x3_hideicons\'}>', 0) called at cpanel line 3867
    main::cpanel_parseblock('<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "...') called at cpanel line 3842
    main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0xad39928)') called at cpanel line 2157
    main::doinclude('/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/branding//index.html', 0, 1) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Branding.pm line 48
    Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include('index.html') called at (eval 5) line 1
    eval 'Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include(@{$argref});' called at cpanel line 949
    main::real_exectag('<cpanelif $NVDATA{\'x3_hideicons\'}>') called at cpanel line 4015
    main::dotag_finished_headers('<cpanelif $NVDATA{\'x3_hideicons\'}>', 0) called at cpanel line 3898
    main::cpanel_parseblock('<cpanel Branding="include(index.html)">^J') called at cpanel line 3842
    main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0xaa97e68)') called at cpanel line 5331
    main::run_standard_mode() called at cpanel line 387



    please help me in solving this problem

    thanks
     
  2. Newbusinesshost

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Contact your web hosting company and have them update their server.
    Should do the trick.
     
  3. nilesh_kolte

    nilesh_kolte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pune ,India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    When you are getting this error? I mean to said where on your control panel section you are getting this error?
     
  4. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    It shows the reason for the error. Check Ownership/permissions for /home/photoblo/.cpanel and the folders under it. You can reset ownership as:

    Code:
    chown -Rv photoblo.photoblo /home/photoblo/.cpanel
    chmod 700 /home/photoblo/.cpanel 
     
  5. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    check your home folder permissions, your account permissions may be changed, it should be 711.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,465
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    You might try these commands suggested in this post.
    http://forums.cpanel.net/f34/problem-cpanel-web-access-helpme-157146.html#post660249
     
Loading...

Share This Page