The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i had a problem with GD

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by arben, Oct 18, 2009.

  1. arben

    arben Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi everyone i compile the apache with GD module and when its finished GD failed to work anyone can help me on this thnx
     
  2. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Is there any error message are you receiving at your end?
     
  3. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is your ./configure line shown in phpinfo()?

    Assuming it compiled correctly and you did in fact select the correct options, you may be running into the common problem that Cpanel's EasyApache specifies the GD options in the wrong order!

    (And yes, to cpanel, the order on that is actually important!)
     
  4. arben

    arben Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    this shows me as error

    The last time Cpanel::Easy::PHP5::GD was run; step returned 0.

    That just caused Cpanel::Easy::PHP5::GD to be skipped.

    The message it gave was:
    Could not find [1] path

    You might want to take that into consideration when choosing options and troubleshooting.


    anyone know what is this?
     
  5. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So much for "assume it installed correctly" ;)

    Might try the following:
    Code:
    # /scripts/upcp   (might consider putting a --force to that)
    # cpan
    install CPAN
    reload CPAN
    quit
    # /scripts/checkperlmodules
    # /scripts/checkperlmodules    (yes, I deliberately wrote that twice)
    # yum install gd gd-* libexi* libpng* libjpe* gifl* netpbm netpbm-* ImageM*
    # yum -y update
    
    Then see about trying to compile your PHP w/ GD option again ;)
     
  6. arben

    arben Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi i dont have Yum

    i have freeBSD OS so how i can install with what is writed with Yum thankyou
     
  7. arben

    arben Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    this is my ./configure

    ./configure' '--disable-pdo' '--enable-bcmath' '--enable-calendar' '--enable-ftp' '--enable-gd-native-ttf' '--enable-libxml' '--enable-magic-quotes' '--enable-sockets' '--prefix=/usr/local' '--with-apxs2=/usr/local/apache/bin/apxs' '--with-curl=/opt/curlssl/' '--with-curlwrappers' '--with-freetype-dir=/usr/local' '--with-imap=/opt/php_with_imap_client/' '--with-imap-ssl=/usr/local' '--with-libxml-dir=/opt/xml2/' '--with-mysql=/usr/local' '--with-mysql-sock=/tmp/mysql.sock' '--with-ttf' '--with-zlib' '--with-zlib-dir=/usr'
     
  8. arben

    arben Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    can anyone help me

    this is what my phpinfo say
     
  9. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    It is not necessary to attempt an install of everything listed by Spiral.

    Please try only the following command as a starting point:
    Code:
    # /scripts/installgd
    If that immediately returns "GD installed ok" -- you might then try the next command, to re-install GD:
    Code:
    # cd /usr/ports/graphics/gd && make deinstall && make reinstall clean
    If that is successful, then you may re-try compiling PHP via EasyApache and verify or ensure the GD option is enabled in PHP. If this alone does not work it may be necessary to submit a ticket so we can investigate what specific circumstances on the server are triggering the issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page