The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have 6000 msgs in mail queue

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by fivecubed, Mar 31, 2006.

1. fivecubed

fivecubed Registered

I am new to managing a server and i have an unreal amount of messages in the whm mail queue.

The majority of them are asoutlined below.

Does anyone know how to tell who is sending them or how to stop these from being sent?

1FPIbO-0006ya-H7-H
    root 0 0
    <aban_fred@yahoo.co.uk>
    1143807582 0
    -helo_name localhost
    -host_address 127.0.0.1.36297
    -host_name localhost
    -interface_address 127.0.0.1.25
    -received_protocol smtp
    -body_linecount 16
    XX
    sonashilpa@yahoo.com

166P Received: from localhost ([127.0.0.1])
    by server.fivecubed.com with smtp (Exim 4.52)
    id 1FPIbO-0006ya-H7
    for sonashilpa@yahoo.com; Fri, 31 Mar 2006 05:19:42 -0700
    025T To: sonashilpa@yahoo.com
    028F From: aban_fred@yahoo.co.uk
    032R Reply-to: aban_fred@yahoo.co.uk
    027 X-Mailer: Quick Mailer 2.0
    048 Subject: DEAR JAIN, I NEED YOUR URGENT RESPONSE
    025 Content-type: text/plain

Dear Jain,

I am Barrister Aban Fred, I am personal Attorney to late Mr.Mathew Jain,a national of your country, who used to work with Ashanti Gold Development Company in Ghana, Herein after shall be referred to as my client.On the 21st of April 2000, my client, his wife And their three children were involved in a car accident along Kumasi express road, all occupants of the vehicle unfortunately lost there lives, since then I have made several enquiries to locate any of my clients extended relatives this has also proved unsuccessful. After these several unsuccessfulattempts, Idecided to track any person who can assist me to get this consignment out from the security company,hence I got your contact via the Internet.