The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i have problem in Configure Suexec and PHP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by end.soldire, Jul 7, 2009.

  1. end.soldire

    end.soldire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I used EasyApache (Apache Update) and did recompile.
    after recompile i get error from any page loading by php language, any page want be download.

    i gone to Configure PHP and SuExec and not find any Handler for php, and me choose Default PHP Version (.php files) version 4 because (ver 4 have handler) after this work all page is loading without problem.

    now i do Default PHP Version (.php files) : 5
    but not find 5 on value and not any handler for 5.

    can you help me?
     

    Attached Files:

    • p.png
      p.png
      File size:
      7.6 KB
      Views:
      78
    • p2.png
      p2.png
      File size:
      12.4 KB
      Views:
      62
    • p3.png
      p3.png
      File size:
      12.2 KB
      Views:
      60
    • p4.png
      p4.png
      File size:
      12.1 KB
      Views:
      51
  2. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Apparently your PHP build failed possibly from chosing a bad mix of
    compile options or the wrong items checked when you tried to rebuild
    your Apache hosting environment using EasyApache.

    Depending on which PHP version you tried to build and whether you
    were trying to build for DSO or SuPHP (CGI PHP), there would be different
    options you would want to select and some options could actually
    interfere with those builds if checked at the wrong time.

    Your compile also could have failed if the compiler systems are not
    complete on your server because of missing libraries, scripts, or other
    operating systems components or pre-requisites.

    Right now, you want to check your system and make sure that you
    have everything installed on the server that needs to be there and
    are not missing any libraries or necessary updates and then you want
    to go ahead and rebuild Apache and PHP and make sure you got the
    correct options selected for what you will be needing and for what
    you will want to be doing with your system. If you have any questions
    with any of that or otherwise feel lost, contact me by private message
    and I'll be glad to give you a helping hand with that.

    Side note: Regarding your other comment about PHP scripts trying
    to download, that is simply because PHP is not working on your new
    Apache build so the scripts are interpreted as binary file downloads
    instead of being parsed as scripts by the server. Once your PHP is
    rebuilt correctly, that problem will be fixed.
     
  3. littlefaroh

    littlefaroh Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I HAVE SIMILAR PROPLEM HERE

    after recombiling apache, i went to Configure Suexec and PHP i found:

    PHP 5 Handler none
    PHP 4 Handler none


    i found no options to change

    i wanna slove this as fast s possible

    thnx
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You either didn't select to have PHP built at all when you built Apache or
    your compile failed to build it for some reason -- bad options, missing files, etc.

    This is fairly easy to fix and I am online and can help you with this
    right now if you are online or around now and see this.

    If not, or don't get this message until later when I'm not around, I would
    suggest you go ahead and run /scripts/easyapache and rebuld apache
    with the basic base PHP 5 just to get it working and you can go back
    in later and add in the extra options you need. Otherwise, anyone trying
    to connect to any site with PHP scripts right now will be able to download
    the source script files including those that contain passwords and restricted
    login information like you find with some forums and CMS systems so getting
    your PHP back up and running in some form quickly is a good idea.
     
    #4 Spiral, Jul 7, 2009
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2009
  5. end.soldire

    end.soldire Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i did your road , and can fix my problem.

    please tell to me for what do i to add curl and mbstring and ioncube and zend to my server.

    when did by easy apache added (curl , mbstring, ion ,...) , i hade again thsi problem : not any handle for php 5 , i cant choose, nothing
     
  6. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Curl, Mbstring, Ioncube, and Zend Optimizer generally don't have any
    conflicts with one another in terms of known compile problems in Apache
    so if your Apache build is failing, it is either because of other options
    you selected that are causing problems or it could also be that there
    is something wrong with your server such as missing library files or
    core utilities required for a proper compiler build environment.

    Does EasyApache show any error messages towards the end of
    the build log or anything you notice on screen that looks like it
    might be an error message? If I saw that, I might be able to tell
    you more specifically what the problem is on your server.

    Another option is not using EasyApache and manually building PHP ...

    If you would like to manually build PHP, I can tell you how to do that
    but I am getting the sinking feeling that may be more than you are
    used to handling and wonder if it might be better for me to just go
    and check to see if you have some sort of problem with your server
    and just go compile the PHP for you.

    If you want to try to manually build, here is the basics for what you ask:

    1. Create a test PHP script page with a phpinfo() screen:
    Code:
    <?php  phpinfo();  ?>
    
    2. Looking at your test page in your web browser, take a note of and
    copy down all the ./configure options shown, you'll need those later.

    3. Update standard system components and libraries:
    Code:
    # yum upgrade
    # yum install gcc glib* libexif libjpeg* libpng* gifl* libmcrypt libgcrypt coreutils make bzip* freetype* 
    # cpan
    -- install CPAN
    -- reload CPAN
    -- exit
    # /scripts/checkperlmodules
    # /scripts/upcp
    
    4. Install curl for your server (since you said you wanted it) ...
    Code:
    # yum install curl* 
    
    5. Get a copy of PHP from the PHP.NET download site and compile:
    Code:
    # cd /usr/local/src
    # wget http://us3.php.net/get/php-5.2.10.tar.gz/from/this/mirror
    # tar zxvf ./php-5.2.10.tar.gz
    # cd php-5.2.10
    # ./configure [b]!!!put your current options here!!![/b] --with-curl --with-curl-wrappers --enable-mbstring
    # make
    # make test
    # make install
    
    6. Next, get a copy of Zend Optimizer ...
    Code:
    Go to http://www.zend.com/en/downloads/ and download
    the appropriate version of "Zend Optimizer" for your server
    and transfer that file to your server.
    
    Zend has a self installer program that will do everything for
    you so all you need to really do is run the install program you
    download and pretty much just click on through everything as
    the default choices on everything are usually correct.
    
    7. Install Ioncube ...
    Code:
    Go to http://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php to find the 
    appropriate Ioncube loader for your server type.
    
    Ioncube also has an installer that you can use.   Really
    all you need to do is simply add an "extension" line to you PHP.INI
    located in /usr/local/lib to load the ioncube loader and their
    installer will do that for you
    
    If you did everything correctly, restart apache
    Code:
    service httpd restart
    That's pretty much how to do the installation you ask manually ....
     
Loading...

Share This Page