Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

I keep getting a cpanel cron error to my email

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by WebHostPro, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,651
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: Lost connection to MySQL server during query at /scripts/update_db_cache line 48.
    DBD::mysql::st fetchrow_arrayref failed: fetch() without execute() at /scripts/update_db_cache line 49.

    Anyone know how to fix this? I use remote mysql on this server.

    I think locally mysql fails.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. eth00

    eth00 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yeah it is either failing or it may just be going away because the query is taking too long. Do you have a custom my.cnf on the server?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,651
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I don't but MYSQL is toast, I will try to repair it and see if that fixes the error.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Miraenda

    Miraenda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Coralville, Iowa USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Since you aren't using MySQL locally, this is being caused by the cron in crontab -e that is used to calculate database sizes for MySQL on the machine that will have this as the path for the script:

    /scripts/update_db_cache

    You could simply comment out the cron to stop the errors by going into crontab -e and putting a # in front of that cron. There's no way to properly calculate the database sizes locally on the machine, since they aren't locally running on the machine.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,651
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Great, I will try that. Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice