The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I keep getting a cpanel cron error to my email

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by DWHS.net, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: Lost connection to MySQL server during query at /scripts/update_db_cache line 48.
    DBD::mysql::st fetchrow_arrayref failed: fetch() without execute() at /scripts/update_db_cache line 49.

    Anyone know how to fix this? I use remote mysql on this server.

    I think locally mysql fails.
     
  2. eth00

    eth00 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yeah it is either failing or it may just be going away because the query is taking too long. Do you have a custom my.cnf on the server?
     
  3. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't but MYSQL is toast, I will try to repair it and see if that fixes the error.
     
  4. Miraenda

    Miraenda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Coralville, Iowa USA
    Since you aren't using MySQL locally, this is being caused by the cron in crontab -e that is used to calculate database sizes for MySQL on the machine that will have this as the path for the script:

    /scripts/update_db_cache

    You could simply comment out the cron to stop the errors by going into crontab -e and putting a # in front of that cron. There's no way to properly calculate the database sizes locally on the machine, since they aren't locally running on the machine.
     
  5. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Great, I will try that. Thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page