Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

I need help with manage addon domains.. Please urgent.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Napoleon, Jun 6, 2003.

  1. Napoleon

    Napoleon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    :confused:

    Hi,

    I need help abous of manage addon domains.

    I setup a domain (anydomaindemo.com) in the menu manage addon domains of Cpanel, but appear this error:



    Addon Domain Maintenance

    Addon Domain Addition


    The subdomain, anydomaindemo.domain.com has been added.

    Nameserver ips for anydomain.com are: 139.81.1xx.xxx,139.81.1xx.xxx Sorry, a DNS entry for anydomaindemo.com already exists, please delete it first



    anydomain.com has been setup. It can be accessed via the subdomain anydomaindemo.domain.com . Ftp access has been granted with the username userdomain and the password xxxxxxxxxx.



    Because, please help me; Where delete a DNS entry???



    Thank you.
    This domain i did setup this morning, but erase accidentally and not is possible stup again.

    Thank you.
    Is urgent:confused:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. infinityws

    infinityws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Have the admin go into WHM and choose DELETE A DNS ZONE, then delete that domain you're tryingn to add

    then go back to Cpanel and add it again.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Napoleon

    Napoleon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Not possible

    In the Delete a DNS Zone into WHM, i delete naydomaindemo.com, but appear error: Access Denied, you don't seem to own naydomaindemo.com

    Because???:( :confused:

    Thank you.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. infinityws

    infinityws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Re: Not possible

    Are you a reseller?

    Get the admin or the owner of the dedicated box to do that for you.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Napoleon

    Napoleon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ok

    Thank you,


    i'm the reseller, i did contact with the administrator of the servers, his did delete the httpd.conf and already problem.

    i did setup again the domain and perfect.

    Very thanks.:D

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice