The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need help with manage addon domains.. Please urgent.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Napoleon, Jun 6, 2003.

  1. Napoleon

    Napoleon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    :confused:

    Hi,

    I need help abous of manage addon domains.

    I setup a domain (anydomaindemo.com) in the menu manage addon domains of Cpanel, but appear this error:



    Addon Domain Maintenance

    Addon Domain Addition


    The subdomain, anydomaindemo.domain.com has been added.

    Nameserver ips for anydomain.com are: 139.81.1xx.xxx,139.81.1xx.xxx Sorry, a DNS entry for anydomaindemo.com already exists, please delete it first



    anydomain.com has been setup. It can be accessed via the subdomain anydomaindemo.domain.com . Ftp access has been granted with the username userdomain and the password xxxxxxxxxx.



    Because, please help me; Where delete a DNS entry???



    Thank you.
    This domain i did setup this morning, but erase accidentally and not is possible stup again.

    Thank you.
    Is urgent:confused:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. infinityws

    infinityws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Have the admin go into WHM and choose DELETE A DNS ZONE, then delete that domain you're tryingn to add

    then go back to Cpanel and add it again.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Napoleon

    Napoleon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Not possible

    In the Delete a DNS Zone into WHM, i delete naydomaindemo.com, but appear error: Access Denied, you don't seem to own naydomaindemo.com

    Because???:( :confused:

    Thank you.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. infinityws

    infinityws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2003
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Re: Not possible

    Are you a reseller?

    Get the admin or the owner of the dedicated box to do that for you.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. Napoleon

    Napoleon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok

    Thank you,


    i'm the reseller, i did contact with the administrator of the servers, his did delete the httpd.conf and already problem.

    i did setup again the domain and perfect.

    Very thanks.:D

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page