Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

I need help!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by webnewbie, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. webnewbie

    webnewbie Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I am a volunteer who works on the following website: http://www.parenttalk.info/newsite. I have no problem with regular changes but the organization has just changed the logo and I can't figure out how to change it!!! I went into /public_html/newsite/themes/clean and changed what I thought was the logo but I can't figure it out. Can someone help? I used to edit the old site in Dreamweaver but I'm not as familiar with cPanel and php stuff. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!! Thank you!!! :)

    Kerry
    webnewbie
     
  2. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Kerry:

    We usually don't support this type of requests, maybe a fellow cPanel forum user might be able to assist you. Nonetheless, I have respect for community organizations, and I can understand the fact that you might need some assistance.

    Based on your index.html code this is the current logo that you have:
    <a href="."><img src="themes/Default/images/poweredby.jpg" alt="PTLogo" width="100" height="100" border="0" /></a>

    poweredby.jpg

    You have two options:

    1) Simply FTP another image with the same name and replace the current one.
    2) Upload/FTP another image with a different name and adjust the html code to reflect the new image.

    HTH
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. webnewbie

    webnewbie Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    thank you, one more thing

    I didn't realize it wasn't for this type of thing. So sorry.

    I do appreciate the help so much though. I successfully changed the image, THANK YOU!!

    How would I change the color of the outline boxes of all the sections???

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
     
  4. webnewbie

    webnewbie Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    figured it out. THANKS AGAIN!
     
  5. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Glad to hear you were able to figure out.

    You might want to check this resourceful website:
    http://www.webmonkey.com
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice