The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i need URGENT help with SSL (i want to open my site for clients)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by varvunt, Aug 26, 2005.

  1. varvunt

    varvunt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i bought SSL from godaddy and i bought a unique ip for cpanel.
    and i dont want to make a mistake and waste money, im not reach man....
    i done the folowing steps:
    1. wwww.domain.com:2082
    2.SSL manager
    3.private keys (KEY)
    4.chossing at Generate a New Key ----- domain.com and clicking genreate button
    5. then im getting a window tihe generated key which look almost like this:


    -----BEGIN RSA PRIVATE KEY-----
    [removed private key info]
    -----END RSA PRIVATE KEY-----


    should i copy it to godady panel for enrolment? or should i got back to main SSL manager panel and click on "Certificate Signing Requests (CSR)" and insert all fields like: host, country, state, city, company, division, email, pass phrase, and clicking generate?

    (im using cpanel 10 system)


    thanku for all experts support!
     
    #1 varvunt, Aug 26, 2005
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 26, 2005
  2. cyanide

    cyanide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    You should only need to generate a csr.
    You will then get a key and a csr. You send the csr to the ssl provider. They send you the ssl and you install it on the selelcted domain
     
  3. varvunt

    varvunt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i tried to generate CSR using the cpanel

    and it didnt let me till i genereated private key and then CSR
    in private key section i could have choosen my domain without www so i added www. to my domain. and then added it.
    i hope it will work fine...
    im waiting for few hours for reply from ssl provider...
     
Loading...

Share This Page