Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

I updated cpanel and now can't login on 2082/2083

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by concreteman, Jun 2, 2003.

  1. concreteman

    concreteman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2003
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    sillycone valley
    I can't login to any of my virtual hosts on 2082 and 2083 I actually can login on my main account, but all the others I can't. Also error logs show can't access 404.shtml and others 400, 403, but the paths are correct. this is wierd. This happened when I upgraded from 6.4.2 R 46 to R 47. runinng RH7.3

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. earthquakie

    earthquakie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Florida
    same here, but for latest edge

    It is the same for me right now, did you ever find a solution, cause I have been at it now for a while and nobody seems to know. :confused:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Just a hunch, but did you try reinstalling the WHM/Cpanel ssl? I don't know why 2082 wouldn't work, but 2083 stopped working for me and it was fixed by reissuing the self-signed certificate via WHM.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    #3 casey, Jun 24, 2003
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2003
  4. earthquakie

    earthquakie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Florida
    still nothing

    Well, did that and no luck, still no access to the domains on either 2082 or 2083...... Weird though, because I have access to whm on the host itself, but no other domains.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Why don't you try downgrading to a stable tree release and see what happens? If it works then, try upgrading back to Edge.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. earthquakie

    earthquakie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Florida
    Frustrating

    I tried that and it didn't work, then went back to the latest edge and still same thing......exasperating....:(

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Have you recently installed a firewall such as Bastille?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. earthquakie

    earthquakie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Florida
    no, I am not that good yet...

    I have been a MS techie forever and got so fed up with the licensing and crap that I decided that Linux must be the way to go, so I am starting from scratch after 14 years in the IT field, so kinda a new twist for me. So, haven't done anything that good yet.....:D

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Hmm, if you ask me you should submit a ticket to cPanel, as this definitely qualifies as a cPanel issue. I mean, what good is a control panel if you can't access it? Be sure and mention that you do not have a firewall, because I have a feeling that will be the first response otherwise.

    http://support.cpanel.net/index.cgi?support=1

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  10. earthquakie

    earthquakie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Florida
    okay

    Well, I have to do it through Burst net, cause that is where I have the server through, as I have seen here. I really wanted to solve the problem, hate running to Mommy:))

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  11. concreteman

    concreteman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2003
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    sillycone valley
    Sorry I should have replied the solution to my problem, seems a friend of mine gave me some ideas about creating aliases for some directories so I could have access to cpanel from ftp. When I did that I also took ownership of those directories, which explained why I could get in with one user and not the others. Tech support at cpanel found it too easy and I felt like an idiot when I realized what happened. Hope that helps - check your permissions.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice