The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I updated cpanel and now can't login on 2082/2083

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by concreteman, Jun 2, 2003.

  1. concreteman

    concreteman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2003
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    sillycone valley
    I can't login to any of my virtual hosts on 2082 and 2083 I actually can login on my main account, but all the others I can't. Also error logs show can't access 404.shtml and others 400, 403, but the paths are correct. this is wierd. This happened when I upgraded from 6.4.2 R 46 to R 47. runinng RH7.3

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. earthquakie

    earthquakie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    same here, but for latest edge

    It is the same for me right now, did you ever find a solution, cause I have been at it now for a while and nobody seems to know. :confused:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Just a hunch, but did you try reinstalling the WHM/Cpanel ssl? I don't know why 2082 wouldn't work, but 2083 stopped working for me and it was fixed by reissuing the self-signed certificate via WHM.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    #3 casey, Jun 24, 2003
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2003
  4. earthquakie

    earthquakie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    still nothing

    Well, did that and no luck, still no access to the domains on either 2082 or 2083...... Weird though, because I have access to whm on the host itself, but no other domains.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Why don't you try downgrading to a stable tree release and see what happens? If it works then, try upgrading back to Edge.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. earthquakie

    earthquakie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Frustrating

    I tried that and it didn't work, then went back to the latest edge and still same thing......exasperating....:(

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Have you recently installed a firewall such as Bastille?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. earthquakie

    earthquakie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    no, I am not that good yet...

    I have been a MS techie forever and got so fed up with the licensing and crap that I decided that Linux must be the way to go, so I am starting from scratch after 14 years in the IT field, so kinda a new twist for me. So, haven't done anything that good yet.....:D

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Hmm, if you ask me you should submit a ticket to cPanel, as this definitely qualifies as a cPanel issue. I mean, what good is a control panel if you can't access it? Be sure and mention that you do not have a firewall, because I have a feeling that will be the first response otherwise.

    http://support.cpanel.net/index.cgi?support=1

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  10. earthquakie

    earthquakie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    okay

    Well, I have to do it through Burst net, cause that is where I have the server through, as I have seen here. I really wanted to solve the problem, hate running to Mommy:))

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  11. concreteman

    concreteman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2003
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    sillycone valley
    Sorry I should have replied the solution to my problem, seems a friend of mine gave me some ideas about creating aliases for some directories so I could have access to cpanel from ftp. When I did that I also took ownership of those directories, which explained why I could get in with one user and not the others. Tech support at cpanel found it too easy and I felt like an idiot when I realized what happened. Hope that helps - check your permissions.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page