The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I want to pay for a custom program

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 2mhost.com, Sep 7, 2001.

  1. 2mhost.com

    2mhost.com Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hello programmers,

    i want a simple program execut by a button or a link .. this button change the CPanel mode immediatly from a theme to another.
    i want to place this code in the CPanel itself ...

    for example:

    a customer in Iconic \"CPanel\" mode ... click on this button ,,, so the CPanel mode changed to the \"advanced\" mode.


    IMPORTANT:
    *Please anyone can do that just reply here with the price.
    *i want to check this script program in the programmer CPanel .. i\'ll not give any accounts or root permission on my server.
    if i found it work i\'ll pay for it

    thanks ppl
     
  2. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:9659f03a04]hello programmers,

    i want a simple program execut by a button or a link .. this button change the CPanel mode immediatly from a theme to another.
    i want to place this code in the CPanel itself ...

    for example:

    a customer in Iconic \"CPanel\" mode ... click on this button ,,, so the CPanel mode changed to the \"advanced\" mode.


    IMPORTANT:
    *Please anyone can do that just reply here with the price.
    *i want to check this script program in the programmer CPanel .. i\'ll not give any accounts or root permission on my server.
    if i found it work i\'ll pay for it

    thanks ppl

    [/quote:9659f03a04]

    This is silly ...you don\'t need to pay for this, just put mutiple themes in one frontend dir and have a drop down list that redirects to the other theme.
     
  3. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    Nick I tried this some time ago and I think it isn\'t that simple.

    Example:
    http://domain.com:2082/frontend/iconic/index.html login and it loads.

    Change the URL in the browser to
    http://domain.com:2082/frontend/custom-cp/index.html

    and you get a error .page not found.

    Seem like this used to work. I used to do this looking at different themes by changing the folder name in the URL.

    I can only get the theme to load that it is set to in the WHM.
     
  4. 2mhost.com

    2mhost.com Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ok .. let us say somthing else ..
    i want to know where the file contain each account name with its CPanel theme?
    so the program change the this file ..

    did i say stupid thing?
     
  5. Mark Vockler

    Mark Vockler Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    [quote:84eda316fe]Example:
    http://domain.com:2082/frontend/iconic/index.html login and it loads.

    Change the URL in the browser to
    http://domain.com:2082/frontend/custom-cp/index.html

    and you get a error .page not found.[/quote:84eda316fe]
    Just make one of the themes\' directory a subdirectory of the other, and have a link/pop-up redirect to whichever one you wish.

    Mark
     
  6. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    That would work ... keep everything in the same directory :) you could even mix everying in the same directory. index.html, index2.html, index3.html. top.html, top2.html, top3.html. Then do a search and replace in the added themes. Replece index.html with index2.html and so on.

    On the Top.html you could put a choice of links to take you to the sarting pont files.

    The only problem with this I see it that the main page will have to load first with the theme base that is set. But for that matter you could just put a simple page that asks what CP first. They can click that first and then the will be in the one of choice.. until they come back ..but it would only mean one more step. I like it.

    [Edited on 9/8/01 by rpmws]
     
  7. Mark Vockler

    Mark Vockler Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You can store the user settings in your own custom database and then read from it to display the correct theme the next time the user logs in. This is in fact something that we\'re working on right now.

    Hope this helps.

    Mark
     
  8. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    Sorry.. I should have been more clear
    You want to do this.

    Example:
    http://domain.com:2082/frontend/alteia/iconic/index.html and
    http://domain.com:2082/frontend/alteia/custom-cp/index.html
     
  9. 2mhost.com

    2mhost.com Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thanks Mr Mark ..
    i prefer your idea because i want the customer if choose to upgrade his CPanel then next time he log he will use the new CPanel he choosed direct ..

    to clear my idea .. or why i want to \"pay\":
    i want to make 2 custom CPanels .. simple Cpanel for free with my accounts .. and advanced one with extra fees, i want the user upgrade the CPanel when he want without asking me ..
    when he click the upgrade link .. he will read a warnning that he will pay .. if he press ok .. i\'ll have an email notification that the user xyz is upgrade and i\'ll charge him ..

    i hope that i cleared what i need exactly
     
  10. artem

    artem Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2001
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Looks like we can assist.
    But you have not specified all things you need.
    e.g. Do you need to protect advanced panel from regular users?
    They may type the url of advanced panel and
    get it without update page.
    Do you need design services?
    Or you have the templates already.
    And you need to make part of payment in advance of course.
     
  11. 2mhost.com

    2mhost.com Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Looks like we can assist.
    But you have not specified all things you need.
    e.g. Do you need to protect advanced panel from regular users?
    They may type the url of advanced panel and
    get it without update page.
    Do you need design services?
    Or you have the templates already.
    And you need to make part of payment in advance of course.


    thank your for your reply ..
    1. i need to protect the advanced CPanel .. ofcourse

    2. dont worry about design and template .. i have a lot :)

    3. please email me sales@2mhost.com by payment details
     
Loading...

Share This Page