Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ICQ and ConfigServer Firewall

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Marin Petkov, Aug 27, 2014.

  1. Marin Petkov

    Marin Petkov Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sofia, Bulgaria, Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm new here i want to use ICQ but when i enable Firewall messages are not send via ICQ only on my mail! I search around but no answer for this.

    Regards,
    MP
     
  2. server9host

    server9host Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Please allow ICQ port number in your firewall. After that you can able to use ICQ when you enable the server firewall.
     
  3. Marin Petkov

    Marin Petkov Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sofia, Bulgaria, Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The problem is that i can't find port number.
     
  4. server9host

    server9host Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I am not sure about it. I have search on google and found that ICQ use 5190 port number. Please try to use this. :rolleyes:
     
  5. Marin Petkov

    Marin Petkov Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sofia, Bulgaria, Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You are right! THANK YOU!!!
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I am happy to see the issue is now addressed. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page