The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ide0(3,3): write failed, user block limit reached.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sexy_guy, Aug 7, 2003.

  1. sexy_guy

    sexy_guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Why am I see this?

    ide0(3,3): write failed, user block limit reached.
    ide0(3,3): write failed, user block limit reached.
    ide0(3,3): write failed, user block limit reached.

    While logged in as ssh?

    Why? Please explain this?

    Now im running fixquotas again, and its taking forever to finish. When are you people going to fix this blasted thing. Im sick of seeing it and im sick of bogging down my server because of fixquotas

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. inteltechs

    inteltechs Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2003
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    it means that someone tried to upload something to the server but his space allotment is full.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. eurorocco

    eurorocco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    But... I have all overquota sites suspended...

    But I have all accounts over quota suspended.

    Is there a way to see if a system user is over its quota?

    Does user nobody have a quota? You know, php scripts save uploaded files with owner:group like nobody:nobody.

    Are these nobody:nobody files accounted for when reporting the disk space used ?

    Thanks for your help!

    ER
     
    #3 eurorocco, Jun 17, 2004
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2004
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You can check all the disk quotas with:

    repquota -av
     
  5. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    warning

    Hello,
    There is no problem with this warning message. It just warns to check the users over quota.

    Regards,
    David
     
Loading...

Share This Page