The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

idea for WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fizz, Jan 31, 2002.

  1. fizz

    fizz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Why not include the build currently in use some where. if its there somewhere, please let me know where and im sorry for posting :)
     
  2. jumpdomain

    jumpdomain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If I am understanding you correctly... This command will tell you what build you are running:
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel -v
     
  3. Pete

    Pete Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Would be kind of nice to have the build information along the top of WHM along with the version, i.e., Version 4.2.2 Build _83...
    This might even help the support folks with troubleshooting as the user would easily be able to see this info and pass it on when talking to support.. But of course, support should know this already (^_^)....
     
  4. alareach

    alareach Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    looks like this was done...
    WHM Version 4.2.6
    Cpanel Version 4.2.0-STABLE_86
    ..just came from the top of one of my whm\'s
     
  5. Pete

    Pete Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Gee I\'m jealous.. My system just went through the daily Layer 2 auto-update, and I refreshed my WHM page, but I still only get Version 4.2.2 and that it.
    How can your\'s be up to 4.2.6 and mine be so far behind at 4.2.2?????

    Guess that brings up the question of exactly what gets updated in the daily and what should we be updating from WHM itself and how frequently.....

    I was under the impression that the daily updated everything.....
     
  6. hostbet

    hostbet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    What I do is, go to ssh and make it happen manually /scripts/upcp :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page