The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IDN Domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by benNICHOLAS, Nov 27, 2003.

  1. benNICHOLAS

    benNICHOLAS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi!

    Do anyone know if IDN Domains will work in Cpanel?

    Have a lot of swedish coustomers who want to use domainnames like "åhlens.se" It do work to add
    to DNS as the domain is encoded to ACE-codning (ASCII Compatible Encoding) which looks like "xn--hlens-lra.se" in this case.

    If it work, what do I type in when trying to add it? If I try "åhlens.se" the domain is going "hlens.se" which is wrong! Shall I add "xn--hlens-lra.se" instead?

    If this don't work at the moment, anyone know when cpanel will work with IDN?

    Thx!
     
  2. oderland

    oderland Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kungsbacka, Sweden
    funkar fint med idn namnet (kodade)
     
  3. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ..an english answer would be nice :D
    im interested in idn support as well. hope that cpanel will support that in the near future.
     
  4. ezztro

    ezztro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Any news ?
     
  5. chm

    chm Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    so we have to add "xn--hlens-lra.se" (for example) as addon-domain?
     
Loading...

Share This Page