The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im a Newbie Reseller I need DNS Zone Help please

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by http, Jul 13, 2005.

1. http

http Registered

I dont understand how to correct the dns zone for my clients domains, we moved server and everthing is a mess, two clients domains ip's and ns1,ns2 are wrong. and the sites dont work at all for now 8 days, big problem one client has lost over 300,000 visitors since the change, and they are really mad...

I not sure the correct way to change the dns records to relect my private nameservrs name and ip.

I have attached some code of what I mean. This is what I see in the Edit A DNS Zone in Whm after selecting a domain name....
    xxxxxxxxxxxxx.com is representing the domain masked sorry just for legal reasons..

Can anyone tell me which way I am suppost to do it like and a faster way to change it becuase to change 1100 domains will take for ever..Im pulling my hair out..I love my new host but my host gives me the run around with techie answers, goes straight over my head..
    I need another view on this problem I am having.. thanks in advance..

Code 1 is what it is now with out the right ip and or nds1,ns2 of my private nameservers. some work without the private nameservers is it essential to change it.

Code 2 is what I think it should be changed too to relefct my private reseller nameservers.
    XxXxXxXxXx.com. is my private nameservers, and 11.11.11.111 is the ip I was given for my reseller account.

Code 3 or should it be like this...

please any assistance would be great..

look at each one, each is different, I think it should be number 2, but unsure. :confused: