The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm a newby to cPanel 10 Pro...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AdamC19, Apr 4, 2005.

  1. AdamC19

    AdamC19 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok about one hour ago i brought my Reseller, i was given cPanel 10 Pro and WHM, but at the momment i'm just consentrating on cPanel 10 Pro first.
    I was wondering how you actually use it? Hehe, i did as much research about cPanel but obviously not enough research, basicly, how do you upload your site on to it? File manager or something? Thanks. Or if you can't be bothered to type anything, some video tutorials or something would be helpful.

    I'm in the UK so i may have to wait a while till posts come in, please reply soon!
    It's goodnight for us lot...
    Anywho...

    Thanks,
    Adam.
     
    #1 AdamC19, Apr 4, 2005
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2005
  2. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    You are best off asking your web host, or view whatever help documents they make available to you. You can upload your work either via FTP or by using the filemanager within cPanel. Further information can be found in the cpanel docs:

    http://www.cpanel.net/docs.htm

    Your web host should be able to guide you through whatever it is you need assistance with if they have no help available on their web site.
     
  3. AdamC19

    AdamC19 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks

    Thanks for the link, it's helping me out now :)
    I've contacted my host and they gave me there MSN Handles so they could help me out every step of the way.
    Thanks...
    Adam

    Edit://
    I uploaded my files and went and tried to view my site in the browser...
    Still came up with "Page Cannot Be Displayed"... So whats wrong? How do i view my site with the files I uploaded?
    This will be the last question i ask here, thanks...
     
    #3 AdamC19, Apr 5, 2005
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2005
  4. stevieb

    stevieb Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Have you changed your nameservers to point to your account?

    Regards
    Steven Billings
     
  5. AdamC19

    AdamC19 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm not very 'up to date' with all these names used for cPanel...
    So what do you mean?
    And, do you have any information about what Name Servers or anything like that, could i be shown it ? It would help, or i'm not going to be anywhere.
    Sorry if i'm a total pain and acting like a newby and etc...
     
  6. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Information regarding nameservers to use and such HAVE to come from your hosting provider. They should not leave you hanging and should be providing these needed requirements.
     
  7. AdamC19

    AdamC19 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, i've been catched by my Hosting Provider and they told me to put there in there name server name in my domain hosting site. Thanks for the help... and adive...
    Talk in the earlier future...

    Adam
     

Share This Page