The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

im cinfused

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Getox, Apr 27, 2004.

  1. Getox

    Getox BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im confused

    in WHM where it says "Initial Nameserver Setup"
    does that mean i have to enable it for the name servers to work?
     
    #1 Getox, Apr 27, 2004
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2004
  2. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    No, this is for you setting up the server as a name server. If you just want to have it where it looks up dns queries from another server select: Modify Resolver Configuration.
     
  3. Getox

    Getox BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oh ok

    so my ns1.liquidexploit.com & ns2.liquidexploit.com will work ?
     
  4. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    For the initial resolver configuration use IP addresses. If you are trying to setup nameservers then you will want to put in the host names and the IP addresses.
     
  5. Getox

    Getox BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    right now

    all i did was login at godaddy.com

    and add the ns1 & ns2.mydomain
    and point them to 2 diff IP's that are on my server

    is this ok ?
     

Share This Page